... And the winners are ...

JUL 25, 2006
The 2006 Google-O'Reilly Open Source Awards were hosted tonight by Chris DiBona and Nat Torkington at the O'Reilly Open Source Conference in Portland, Oregon. Attendees at the convention center celebrated as five fellow open source members were recognised at the second annual awards ceremony.

The winners are individuals who have worked tirelessly on their projects and in their community roles to make significant contributions to open source. We're pleased to announce that the winners are ....

Cliff Schmidt - Best Legal Eagle - Apache
Gervase Markham - Best Community Activist - FireFox
Julian Seward - Best Toolmaker - Valgrind
Peter Lundblad - Best All-Round Developer - Subversion
Stefan Taxhet - Best Corporate Liaison - OpenOffice.org

Please join us in congratulating the winners for 2006.